A Grim North

Musings from a northerner living in the deep south…

The Kings Cross

Posted by Alan on February 24, 2009

On Friday, I took the train from Kings Cross. This in itself isn’t too unusual for me as I usually pick the cheapest route home rather than the quickest; it’s 30 – 60 minutes longer via Leeds but I had plenty of time to spare on Friday.

As really I had far too much time to spare, I came out of the tube onto Pentonville Road rather than the normal exit and went for a wander. There’s some lovely buildings around Kings Cross/St Pancras (see above) – I wonder how many of them will feature in the area post redevelopment…

I meant to get plenty of work done on the journey home. But the wifi on the train wasn’t working properly, plus Wendy and Anna sat opposite decided that really I should play cards with them. Fair enough I guess!

Leave a Reply

 
