A Grim North

Musings from a northerner living in the deep south…

Snapped Crank

Posted by Alan on April 16, 2012

Snapped Crank

Snapped Crank

So the latest bit of news in my second hand Brompton saga was this mornings snapped crank. Luckily about half a mile away from home so I could walk it back and set off for work again… looks very much like there was metal fatigue or a crack there already from the dirt engrained in the scar.

Dead crank

Dead crank

All a bit disappointing really, had a good 15 mile run on it on Saturday… if anyone is London based and has the tools to teach me how to change this myself I’d be very interested!

5 Responses to “Snapped Crank”

  1. Dan Moody said

    Made in France… *casual racism*

  2. I’ve never seen a snapped crank before. I bet that was a shock!

  3. […] I go to I see more people who have acquired a Brompton. At the May AGM it was Sally Hinchcliffe and A Grim North. Eventually I’m sure Joe Dunckley will give in. Even Lovely Bicycle has fallen for the […]

Leave a Reply

 
